ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT


Virgin Mobile Account Management

Put simply, ‘My Account’ is your new favorite thing on the Internet. This self-service tool allows you to manage your Virgin Mobile account from the comfort of your own home. That’s right: No lines to wait in, and no on-hold messages to suffer through.

To get started, all you need to do is log in online or through the app on your phone. Once you’ve entered your Virgin Mobile phone number and your account PIN, you can:

  • Make a payment or add money to your account with debit, credit, or Top-Up card
  • View your usage details
  • View your account balance and/or payment date
  • View your transaction history (Web-only)
  • Review or change your plan
  • Add or remove features (like international calling)
  • Change your account PIN
  • Reset your voicemail password
  • Report your phone lost or stolen (Web-only)
  • Change/update your registered credit or debit card
  • Edit your email address
  • Change you contact preferences
  • Order a pizza, delivered fresh to your door within minutes

Okay, we made that last one up, but wouldn’t it be cool? Anyway, log in to ‘My Account’ now with your mobile phone number and PIN.

Happens to the best of us. Lucky for you, we can send your account PIN straight to your Virgin Mobile phone via a text message. Here’s how:

  1. Go to the My Account Login Page and click on the “Forgot Password” link.
    • Enter your Virgin Mobile phone number
    • Answer the security question
    • Get a text message with your PIN
  2. Log into My Account.

NOTE: Your account must be active in order to receive text messages.

Paying is easy, and can be done with a debit, credit, or Top-Up card. Log into My Account to make a payment.

Heads up: State and local taxes and fees may apply when adding funds to your Virgin Mobile account.

Advance Payment is a great option for those go-getters who like to plan ahead a little. Once your monthly cycle has begun, you can make your payment for next month’s plan—up to one month in advance. That way, you don’t have to worry about paying at the end of the month (or forgetting to pay), and you won’t risk interrupting your service. Just add enough money to your account and we’ll automatically take your payment for the next month.

Log into My Account to make an advance payment.

Autopay allows you to set up—yep, you guessed it: automatic payments. Great name for it, right?

By enrolling in AutoPay, you authorize Virgin Mobile to automatically charge your monthly recurring charges—plus any applicable taxes—to your registered payment method every month on your Monthly Service Date. Just log into My Account and register a credit/debit card.

There is no charge to set up AutoPay. To get started, Log into My Account, click ‘Settings,’ and then choose ‘Enroll in AutoPay.’

My Account is your one-stop-shop for viewing your current balance, usage, next payment date, along with usage and transaction history.

That’s the beauty of unlimited: Even if you run out of funds, you’ll still be able to talk, text and browse the web all you want without worrying about how much money or how many minutes you have left in your account. But it’s always a good idea to have extra money in your account each month so you can make digital purchases (like ringtones, games and apps).

Once your account reaches a $0 balance, DON’T PANIC—you’ll have 150 days to add money to your account. After that, we’ll have to cancel your account, which makes us sad. You’ll also lose your personal telephone number, which makes us even sadder. So let’s all stay happy and keep that account active. Deal?

One you’re thrilled with, hopefully. But if you are unsure what plan you are on or you would like to change plans, log in to My Account and view the “Plan Summary” under Services & Usage.

Unfortunately, no. Account balances are not transferable, redeemable for cash, or refundable

Head over to the Virgin Mobile coverage map online to see where you’ll have service.

We understand that life without a working phone can feel like no life at all. That’s why we offer 50 minutes of domestic roaming with certain monthly unlimited plans, allowing you to gain access to our roaming partners’ networks when you’re temporarily outside the Nationwide Sprint Network.

You can add international roaming packages to your account online, anytime. Log into My Account and click on Change My Plan or Add-Ons to see what’s available on your plan and to add international roaming packages.

No worries—it’s easy to reset your voicemail password. Log into My Account and click on Reset Voicemail Password under Settings.

Deep breath. We know this can be a nightmare scenario, but we’re here to help. First, log into My Account and go to the “Report Lost Phone” section under Device & Support to put a temporary hold on your account and prevent anyone else from using it.

If you have purchased insurance on your phone, you can also begin the process of filing a claim to replace it.

If you're a current Virgin Mobile customer and you've bought a new phone, you'll need to do a phone swap to switch your mobile number to the new device. We’ll take care of it for you at no cost—and in just a few minutes.

First, log into My Account. At the Account Overview screen, look to the right for the ‘I Want To…” menu, and choose Swap Phones. Next, enter the device serial number from your new phone and follow the steps to complete the phone swap.

Note: This must be a Virgin Mobile compatible phone—that old brick phone that’s still hiding in your junk drawer won’t work.

As long as you still have the phone, you can reactivate it. You may even be able to keep the same number.

Once your account reaches a $0 balance, you’ll have 150 days to add money to your account. After that, we’ll have to cancel your account and you’ll lose your personal telephone number.

These are free service-related messages from Virgin Mobile. We send them to:

  • Inform you about promotional offers
  • Let you know when you have successfully set up Autopay
  • Remind you of your monthly payment date
  • Confirm an Autopay transaction
  • Let you know if your Autopay transaction failed due to an issue with your credit or debit card

NOTE: For payment failure notifications, make sure to read through the text message for details about the error. Then call your card or bank provider to fix the problem. After that, you’ll need to re-enroll in Autopay via My Account.

Once you have your new Virgin Mobile phone, click Activate on virginmobileusa.com, and select "I want to switch my number from another company to Virgin Mobile." We'll guide you from there.

Plan Restart allows you to restart your monthly plan before the end of your current month of service. By restarting your plan and paying your total monthly payment amount before the payment date, your plan services (including any recurring add-ons, if any) will be reset. Restarting your plan allows you the benefit of resetting any services that have been depleted or throttled prior to the end of the monthly payment date.

Plan Restart is available on all monthly service plans.

Plan restarts are effective immediately. A restart will change the date of your monthly payment to be effective on the day you completed the plan reset. For example, if you reset your plan on the 5th, the new monthly payment date will be on the 5th moving forward. If you attempt to reset your plan on the 32nd, please double-check your calendar, because that date doesn’t exist.

Mobile hotspot is an add-on service that allows you to connect up to five Wi-Fi-enabled devices to your smartphone’s mobile data wireless connection. Dual-mode 3G/4G hotspot capable smartphones can connect up to 8 Wi-Fi enabled devices. This non-recurring, add-on service expires after the applicable term (end of the next day for Daily offer or 30 days for Monthly offer) or when the add-on’s applicable data allotment is depleted. Once the add-on expires, you can repurchase as-needed.

You can add packages to call to other countries while in the U.S. and roaming minutes when you are outside the U.S. To add these features to your plan, log into My Account and click on “Change Plans or Add-ons.”

In the middle of a binge? Check your data usage at any time by logging into My Account, and checking Data & Web history. If you reach your plan’s applicable data threshold during your monthly plan cycle, you’ll receive a text message notifying you that your data access will continue but will be reduced to 2G speeds until you next monthly plan cycle begins.